Georgia Cosmetology License Renewal
In the state of Georgia, beauty practitioner licenses must be renewed every two years.
|Georgia Cosmetology Renewal Schedule:|
|Master Cosmetologist:||March 31 of even numbered years|
|Cosmetology Instructors:||June 30 of odd numbered years|
|Estheticians:||August 31 of odd numbered years|
|Esthetician Instructors:||June 30 of odd numbered years|
|Nail Technicians:||August 31 of odd numbered years|
|Nail Technician Instructors:||June 30 of odd numbered years|
|Hair Designers:||September 30 of even numbered years|
|Hair Design Instructors:||September 30 of even numbered years|
Penalties for Expired Georgia Cosmetology License
If your license is expired you can no longer work as a cosmetologist. Anyone working with an expired license is in violation of Georgia state law, and can be subjected to a fine, disciplinary action, or even criminal prosecution.
Steps to Renew your Georgia Cosmetology License
- Fill out the renewal application and pay the associated fee at https://secure.sos.state.ga.us/mylicense/Login.aspx?process=ren.
- Take a 5 hour Continuing Education course. Our course covers topics including blood borne pathogens, skin diseases and disorders, decontamination and infection control, and additional health and safety issues in the salon environment.
Even if your specific license does not require renewal, the Continuing Education course can help you keep on top of the latest trends as well as keep you and your clients safe.
The course provided by CosmetologyToGo.com is fully approved by the state of Georgia and is taken entirely online. You can take the course whenever you want: 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, logging in and out as much as you like. There is no final exam! Once you finish the last module you are done, and can print your certificate immediately. We even submit your results to the state of Georgia for you.